PDA

View Full Version : Need arrows.

opico
10-01-2008, 10:47 AM
I am new to the island and have not hunted for years. Looking for a local store that has archery supplies. Looking for someone who is knowledgeable and friendly. Can anyone recommend a store.

Statler
10-01-2008, 11:07 AM
Not sure how knowledgable or friendly they may be but Island outfitters on Douglas has archery supplies.

The 'Hummer'
10-01-2008, 12:03 PM
West Coast Archery in Cobble Hill, Bill Sampson. Bucky's Sporting Goods in Duncan, Richard.

Bow Walker
10-01-2008, 05:14 PM
Eagle Eye Outfitters in Sooke - definitely friendly. Lots of Archery supplies. Good service too. How do I know? I've benefited from it!

tailgate77
10-02-2008, 06:44 AM
Tyee Marine in Courtenay. Ricks a good guy and knows his stuff.

OOBuck
10-02-2008, 06:46 AM
Island outfitters has great selection & people who know what there doing..

Bow Walker
10-02-2008, 09:10 AM
I am new to the island and have not hunted for years. Looking for a local store that has archery supplies. Looking for someone who is knowledgeable and friendly. Can anyone recommend a store.
:confused: Just out of curiosity - what's your Draw Length? What poundage are you pulling on the bow? Is it Compound or Traditional/Recurve? Do you want arrows for both hunting and/or 3D - or are you going to use separate arrows for each? Do you want feathers or vanes?

:smile: All these things impact which arrow will work best for you in each situation.

Bow Walker
10-02-2008, 07:22 PM
puppychow - try Joanne, and good luck.:wink:

Bow Walker
10-03-2008, 09:50 PM
opico - you still out there? Shy about your draw weight and length? Don't be - it's only a measurement after all.

opico
10-04-2008, 02:25 PM
29" draw at 67 lb on a compound bow. looking at aluminiums or the full metal jackets.

Bow Walker
10-04-2008, 08:19 PM
There you are! Decently average draw length and no slouch in the draw weight either.