PDA

View Full Version : Hello from Peterborough On.

CnoB
06-21-2008, 01:03 PM
Hello Everyone :-)
My fellow worker told me about this site so here I am. I'm an Electrician from IBEW Local 894 out of Oshawa On. Just getting back into hunting and fishing after a very long time and I've already discovered that I still enjoy all aspects of the sport.
I wood like to learn about bow hunting and just maybe find a reasonably priced rig to make sure it's my cup of tea, I'm thinking cross bow. Any and all info/advise that could help me decide on rig would be appriecated :wink:.
I enjoy Woodworking, Horseshoes, Darts and collecting fire arms :eek:
I just took the Turkey course this spring but never got a bird:frown:. The course was very well run with great teachers, one could have been Red Green's brother while the other looked very similar to Sean Conreay, humorous and informative, 35$/head and over 200 that day alone, then 18$/bird tag:!:, another cash cow for our government:frown:.
Just a bit about me , please feel free to reply as I'm on the Net more than most but less than some:lol:.
Regards
CnoB:cool:

Bow Walker
06-22-2008, 08:32 PM
Welcome to the site.

About Cross bows? PM Bowzone Mikey for a great price.

Advice/help? Practice, practice, and more practice - in all possible hunting/shooting scenarios. Seriously.

bsa30-06
06-22-2008, 08:36 PM
Welcome to HBC, lots of good archery guys here, i'm sure you'll find the info your lookin for

The Hermit
06-22-2008, 08:42 PM
Welcome, my sisters and mom now live in the Peterborough area, Lk Chemong to be exact... used to be some good fishing there till the lakes died off with those nasty weed eating bas-tard crab things!

I am just curious and not religious... why a cross-bow rather than a long bow or compound?

Ron.C
06-22-2008, 08:57 PM
Hey Cnob,