PDA

View Full Version : Bowtech Allegiance question ?

NaStY
12-30-2007, 05:03 PM
This question has probably been asked a thousand times but, ive been thinking about getting a bow and was looking at the 2007 Bowtech allegiance. I have never used one before and will need allot of practice before i hunt with it. With that said i don't want to buy something, only to turn around and wish i bought something better. So for a noob shooter, what do you guys think of this bow?

All i can say is it is fully equipped and the price is pretty good. It will have proper draw length and tuned down to 55-60lb at first.

Bow Walker
12-30-2007, 07:43 PM
I can't think of a thing wrong with a setup like that. Especially one that fits your draw length. Alligiance is a great bow.

Ron.C
12-30-2007, 10:56 PM
I've had my Allegiance for a year now, and have had no problems what so ever. I shot 3d with it last year, and took two deer with it during the hunting season. A good, fast, quiet bow with very little hand shock. I do recommend that you get your hands on as many bows as possible as to make a comparison before making a final decision as different people like different things. Good luck to ya

Bowzone_Mikey
12-31-2007, 09:33 AM
This question has probably been asked a thousand times but, ive been thinking about getting a bow and was looking at the 2007 Bowtech allegiance. I have never used one before and will need allot of practice before i hunt with it. With that said i don't want to buy something, only to turn around and wish i bought something better. So for a noob shooter, what do you guys think of this bow?

All i can say is it is fully equipped and the price is pretty good. It will have proper draw length and tuned down to 55-60lb at first.

If it fits you ... and feels right in your hand ... I cant think of a problem with any bow ..let alone an allegiance...

the only reason I dont shoot one is that the hand grip doesnt feel right to me ....

NaStY
12-31-2007, 04:34 PM