PDA

View Full Version : Sights and Rest

Dirty
03-07-2005, 06:42 PM
Ok I have finally settled down on a new bow, the Bowtech Allegiance VFT, but i want to put sights and a rest on it. I was wondering if there was any suggestions out there for either of the two. I will be doing some 3d shooting but probably mostly hunting. I liked the whisker biscuit rest because it makes sure the arrow doesn't fall off when stalking or what not. Any suggestions would be great, hopefully I can finish setting it up before it's too far into bear season:lol: .

Thunderstix
03-07-2005, 06:50 PM
Muzzy Zero Effect Rest, but your sight is going to have to be your own preference.

oldtimer
03-07-2005, 07:51 PM
I am by no means an expert on this but it would pick a sight box with really bright fibre optics. I use a cobra box and there are times I wish I had brighter pins. As for the rest I use a conventional fixed cobra rest and have had no trouble. I have seen quite often the drop away rests being out of adjustment throwing the whole bow out of whack. I won a whisper disc, still in the package, but not sure I like the concept. True they hold the shaft while stalking but I think they would impair the spin of the shaft as well as slow the arrow down.
Just my two cents. Chris can fill you in on every option out there:) Mike

Dirty
03-07-2005, 08:07 PM
I did some looking around and apparently you only lose like 2-4 fps with the whisker biscuit.

willyqbc
03-08-2005, 10:26 AM