PDA

View Full Version : The Dark Continent

DieselDog
05-30-2007, 08:51 PM
I cant contain myself anymore, Iam stoked. I leave for a 16 day safari hunt tomorrow.This is my first time hunting Africa. I will be hunting in Namibia with the Die Keiler group, they are a group of 5 individual hunting concessions. I will hunt three different ranches in three different geographical areas for plains game. The animals I will be after are Warthog, Greater Kudu, Oryx(Gemsbuck),Springbuck, Blue Wildebeest, Hartman's Zebra, Blesbuck, and Steenbuck. I will also take a Leopard if I have a chance and or funds available.
The only thing I'am not looking forward to is the flight it takes 30 hours of travel time to reach Windhoek, Namibia, so I wonn't even notice the 3 hour drive from the airport to the hunting area.I hope to give you all a full report when I get back including lots of pictures. My girlfriend is coming along as the "offical" photographer.If anyone is intrested at looking, the website for the outfitter I'am huntig with is www.africa-hunting.com (http://www.africa-hunting.com) . Well I have to go take my dose of dukeral and finish packing my gear.I don't think I'll be sleeping tonight.

DieselDog

358mag
05-30-2007, 09:14 PM
I cant contain myself anymore, Iam stoked. I leave for a 16 day safari hunt tomorrow.This is my first time hunting Africa. I will be hunting in Namibia with the Die Keiler group, they are a group of 5 individual hunting concessions. I will hunt three different ranches in three different geographical areas for plains game. The animals I will be after are Warthog, Greater Kudu, Oryx(Gemsbuck),Springbuck, Blue Wildebeest, Hartman's Zebra, Blesbuck, and Steenbuck. I will also take a Leopard if I have a chance and or funds available.