PDA

View Full Version : Where art those coyots?

Ben Fougere
11-22-2004, 01:32 PM
Anyone know where a guy could go to hunt coyotes within a 2hr drive of prince george? I'd rather find a nice farmer's field, but I'm new to this game and don't know if they'll let me on to play.

bone-collector
11-22-2004, 02:03 PM
come late january we do a bit of yote killing once the ice on the bigger lakes form over around babine lake and francious lake , if we do a get together dog hunt this winter your more than welcome to tag along and do some shooting , were about 2 hours from PG depending on how you drive :lol:

Ben Fougere
11-22-2004, 02:44 PM
sounds great, now all I have to do is get a computer and internet service to keep up to date. Count me in!

MtnBoy
11-22-2004, 06:47 PM
Ever tried an electronic call in the winter for them Yodes?? Just picked one up and man, the 'kitten in distress' (actually sounds like 'squirrel-in-a-meat-grinder') sure got some funny reactions in the Tim Hortons parking lot. (he he he)

bone-collector
11-22-2004, 07:30 PM
heard those were great calls, Anphib has a set of sceery calls that squeel hardcore as well, I have a set from a fellow member I won in a story contest last year , handmade and let me tell you I can get the neighbours dogs all howeling in about 2 seconds :lol:

if your looking for hand calls and especially ones that are a little more than plastic Grnhawg (Tom) makes some of the best I have ever seen !)

Amphibious
11-22-2004, 08:48 PM
Poor Ben doesn't know what he's getting himself into... Coyote hunting with Bonz is ....errrr....well... a 'trip' :D

bone-collector
11-22-2004, 09:21 PM
and here I was going to take you out to 1 of the bait piles were you could be warm and relaxed with that knee...walk now you hoser :lol:

3kills
11-23-2004, 04:57 AM
[QUOTE=if your looking for hand calls and especially ones that are a little more than plastic Grnhawg (Tom) makes some of the best I have ever seen !)[/QUOTE]